In its eighth year, the FEI Hall of Fame continues to provide recognition to senior-level financial executives who have epitomized the performance, leadership and integrity of the most exemplary financial professionals throughout their careers and in doing so, have made significant contributions to the betterment of their respective organizations and to the profession as a whole.

This year’s inductees include

Earnest J. Edwards
Senior Vice President
and Controller (retired)

William U. Parfet
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer
MPI Research

Frederic V. Salerno
Vice Chairman and Chief
Financial Officer (retired)
Verizon Communications Inc.

A CNBC reporter since 1990, Bob Pisani has reported on Wall Street and the stock market from the floor of the New York Stock Exchange for more than a decade. Pisani covered the real estate market for CNBC from 1990-1995, then moved on to cover corporate management issues before moving to the New York Stock Exchange in 1997.

He was nominated twice for a CableACE Award, in 1993 and 1995.

Prior to joining CNBC, Pisani co-authored "Investing in Land: How to be a Successful Developer." He and his father taught a course in real estate development at the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania from 1987-1992. Pisani learned the real estate business from his father, Ralph Pisani, a retired real estate developer.

Inscriptions adorn the granite walls of Gotham Hall. The words of success through wisdom and commerce echo through the halls of this former Greenwich Savings Bank headquarters. Gotham Hall, however, has combined these sentiments in an entirely new, fresh, and exciting way to emerge as one of New York City’s most prominent and prestigious social, corporate, and non-profit event venues.

If you are interested in becoming a Hall of Fame sponsor please click here or contact Kit Hall at 973.765.1064. Proceeds benefit Financial Executives Research Foundation.

© 2012 Financial Executives International