Current Financial Reporting Issues Conference November 14-15, 2016

Financial Executives International's (FEI) 35th Annual Current Financial Reporting Issues (CFRI) Conference is the only conference created by preparers for preparers.  Join this year’s conference chair, Colleen Cunningham, SVP and Corporate Controller of Zoetis, and other outstanding industry experts from FEI’s Committee on Corporate Reporting (CCR) as they bring you an actionable agenda with insights for today’s reporting issues.
As always, top representatives from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, the Financial Accounting Standards Board, and the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board will update you on:
  • what you should know about non-GAAP;
  • disclosure effectiveness;
  • revenue recognition and leases standards;
  • controllers’ and audit committee roundtables;
  • and much more.
If you are interested in becoming a CFRI or Hall of Fame Gala sponsor please click here or contact the Business Development department via email or phone, 973.765.1050.

Web: Click Register to begin registration. (Preferred, Log-in required)

Fax:   973.765.1031

Mail:  Send completed registration and payment to below address. All fees MUST be paid in advance.

FEI, Attn: Professional Development Department
1250 Headquarters Plaza | West Tower, 7th Floor | Morristown, NJ 07960

Contact us for group registration form.
Registration fees include all Conference Sessions (Monday, 11/14 and Tuesday, 11/15) and the Evening Exhibit Hall Reception (Monday, 11/14). Also provided and included are daily breakfasts, refreshment breaks and luncheons. Additionally, all attendees will receive on-site conference materials to ensure a superior experience.
  Early Rate
  (by 10/15/2016)
  Standard Rate
  (after 10/15/2016)
  Member Rate   $1,145   $1,295
  Nonmember Rate   $1,295   $1,495
  Group Rate (4 or more)   $995   $1,145
  Day Rate (Monday, 5/14 or Tuesday, 5/15)   $745   $745
  FEI membership + CFRI registration   $894   $894
 Join FEI by November 11 and pay a reduced membership and conference rate!
Cancellation Policy
Substitutions may be made at any time and must be sent in writing to
  • Before October 16, 2016: Refund issued less a $175 processing fee.
  • October 17-23, 2016: Credit letter issued less a $175 processing fee for use towards a future FEI live conference for up to one year.
  • After October 23, 2016: No refunds or credits will be issued.
FEI has arranged for a group block of rooms at a rate of $339 single/double plus taxes and fees. The Marriott requires a one-night credit card deposit upon making reservations. Hotel cancellation policy is 72 hours prior to arrival date to ensure a full refund. FEI and the Marriott are unable to guarantee room rate if reservation is made after the cut-off date of Friday, October 21 or if the room block sells out earlier, whichever comes first. Reservations may be made by clicking link or copying and paste this link:
or by calling room reservations at: 877. 303.0104 mentioning FEI/CFRI.

For additonal information, visit our CFRI website.

Can't attend all of CFRI?  Click here to attend only our breakfast session


Mr. Michael Baccala


Mr. Kenneth Bement, CPA

Controller, Alphabet Consolidations, Reporting and Governance
Alphabet Inc. / Google Inc.

Mr. William Bible


Mr. Wesley Bricker, CPA, Esq.

Deputy Chief Accountant
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Mr. Neri Bukspan, CPA

Ernst & Young

Ms. Loretta Cangialosi

SVP and Controller

Mr. Michael J. Cleary, CPA

VP Accounting and Financial Reporting
The Boeing Company

Mr. J. Michael Cook

Former Chairman, Audit Committee
Comcast Corporation

Mr. David Cornish, CPA

SVP & Deputy Controller
American Express

Ms. Susan Cosper, CPA

Technical Director & Chairman, EITF

Mr. Nick S. Cyprus, CPA

Director and Chairman, Audit Committee
DigitalGlobe, Inc.

Ms. Christine DiFabio

Assistant Controller
Zoetis, Inc.

Ms. Barbara Duganier

Independent Director
Buckeye Partners, L.P.

Mr. Gill Eapen

Managing Director
Stout Risius Ross

Ms. Cathy Engelbert

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Leonard J. Gatti

Vice President, Financial Reporting
Comcast Corporation

Mr. Robert V. Grecco, CPA

Senior VP, Corporate Controller
Ralph Lauren Corporation

Mr. Arnold C. Hanish, CPA

Director, Audit Committee Chair
Omeros Corporation

Mr. Jim Hannan

Crowe Horwath LLP

Ms. Jan R. Hauser, CPA

VP, Controller & Chief Accounting Officer
General Electric

Mr. Robert Herz

Member of the Board of Directors
Morgan Stanley

Mr. Steven Houglum

Director- Enterprise ERP
Microsoft Corporation

Mr. Ron Kapusta

VP, Corporate Controller & Chief Accounting Officer
Johnson & Johnson

Mr. Mark Kronforst, CPA

Chief Accountant, Div. Corp. Fin.
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Mr. Mark LaMonte, CPA

Managing Director
Moody's Investors Services

Ms. Grace Lao

General Manager Finance
Microsoft Corporation

Mr. Stan Lepeak

Head of Global Research for Management Consulting

Ms. Teri List-Stoll

Independent Director
Microsoft Corporation

Mr. Michael F. Maloney, CPA

Chief Accountant, Division of Enforcement
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Mr. Kevin T. McBride

Vice President of Finance, Corporate Controller
Intel Corporation

Mr. Daniel Murdock, CPA

Corporate Controller
Comcast Corporation

Mr. Joel Naroff

President and Founder
Naroff Economic Advisors

Mr. Gregg L. Nelson

Vice President & Chief Accountant
IBM Corporation

Mr. Roger O'Donnell, CPA


Mr. Christoph Pereira

Vice President, Chief Corporate, Securities & Finance Counsel and General Counsel Business Innovations
General Electric

Mr. Glenn Richards

Senior Manager
Crowe Horwath LLP

Mr. Stephen Rivera, CPA

WW Sr Dir. Fin. Compliance
Johnson & Johnson

Mr. Ken D. Semelsberger

Senior Vice President & Controller
Eaton Corporation

Ms. Nilima Shah, CPA

Deputy Chief Accountant, Div. Corp. Finance
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Mr. Marc Siegel

Board Member

Mr. Chad Soares


Mr. Thomas S. Timko, CPA

VP, Controller, & CAO
General Motors Company

Mr. Selva Vaidiyanathan

Executive Director
General Motors Company

Ms. Melissa Vuernick

Executive Director, Leadership and Professional Development US
SmartPros (A Kaplan Company)

Ms. Karen Walker

Controller & Chief Accountant
Uber Technologies

Mr. John White

Partner, Corporate Department
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Mr. Brent Woodford

SVP Planning & Control
The Walt Disney Company

Mr. Terry Wright

Vice President, Shared Services