Current Financial Reporting Issues Conference

FEI's Current Financial Reporting Issues (CFRI) Conference - Nov. 13-14 in NYC

Hear from top representatives at the SEC, FASB and PCAOB and finance leaders at Exxon Mobil, UnitedHealth Group, General Electric, Uber, Aetna, Alphabet, Comcast, Johnson & Johnson, McDonald's, IBM and more as they present insights on today’s financial reporting issues.

Operating in this constantly changing environment is something preparers need to not only manage, but embrace. Responding effectively to these changes is a necessary component to staying ahead of the curve, but can be a challenge for preparers with limited time and resources.
FEI's 36th annual Current Financial Reporting Issues (CFRI) Conference, November 13 and 14 in NYC will shed light on the impact disruptive forces can have on companies and how finance organizations can respond effectively.
During this two-day event, learn from the shared experiences of other controllers, regulators, auditors, and standard setters as they address the top issues impacting the financial reporting community including innovative technology, deregulation, new accounting standards, changing dynamics of talent development, digitization of the finance function and the effects of the rapidly evolving political environment.

Download the conference brochure (PDF) »

Financial Executives International (FEI) is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website:

Instructional method: Group-Live
Recommended CPE Credits: Up to 17
Experience Level: Basic
Prerequisites/advance preparation: None

For FEI CPE credits, one credit hour equals 50 minutes according to NASBA guidelines. Some state boards may differ on how minutes constitute a credit hour. Contact your state board for more information. Questions or comments? Contact FEI via email or phone, 973.765.1080.



Arshad Ahmed

Partner, IT Assurance Service and SOC Practice Leader
Crowe Horwath

Joan Amble

JCA Consulting, LLC

Michael Baccala

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP [PwC US]

Mark Bertolini

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Erik Bradbury

Senior Vice President & Controller
IAC Inc.

Wesley Bricker, CPA, Esq.

Chief Accountant, Office of the Chief Accountant
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Patrick Brown

Vice President, Tax
GE Power & Water

Mr. Daryl Buck

National Managing Partner, Accounting Advisory Services
Grant Thornton LLP

Mr. Jim Campbell, CPA

VP, Corporate Controller
Alphabet Inc. / Google Inc.

Jouky Chang, CFA, CA

Managing Director
Duff & Phelps

Myles Corson

Global & America FAAS Strategy & Markets Leader
Ernst & Young LLP

Erik Corwin

Principal, Corporate Group, Washington National Tax

Mark Davis

National Managing Partner
Deloitte Private Enterprises

Michelle DeBella

Global Head of Internal Audit

Heather Dixon, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Everside Health

Matt Doyle

Chief Auditor

Ronald Edmonds, CPA

Controller and Vice President of Controllers and Tax

Mr. Sam Eldessouky

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Bausch Health Companies Inc.

Fran Exley

Digital Practice Leader Partner
Ernst & Young, Advisory Services

Michael Fenlon

Chief People Officer

Jeanette Franzel

Board Member
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)

Mr. Joseph Gagliano

Executive Vice President - Global Tax
American Express

Mr. Keith Goodwin

Vice President, Finance and Q2C Transformation
IBM Corporation

Alex Gorsky

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Johnson & Johnson

Yasmine Green

Director of Research and Development

Jared Hamilton

Senior Manager, Risk Consulting Business Unit
Crowe Horwath

Bruce Haymes

Managing Director
Nielsen Ventures

Catherine Hoovel, CPA

Corporate Vice President - Chief Accounting Officer
McDonald's Corporation

Joseph Howell

Co-founder and EVP, Strategic Initiatives
Workiva, Inc.

Marsha Hunt, CPA

Board Member
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)

Catherine Ide

Vice President, Professional Practice
Center for Audit Quality (CAQ)

Alice Jolla

Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate Vice President, Corporate Finance and Services
Microsoft Corporation

Mark Kissman

Chief Financial Officer
Greenlight Technologies Inc.

Anthony Klimas


Mark Kronforst

Chief Accountant, Division of Corporation Finance
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Joe Maneri

Audit Senior Manager
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Myron Marcinkowski

Managing Director, Valuation Advisory Services
Duff & Phelps

Meredith McCormick

SVP, Digital Cross Platform & Operations Executive
Bank of America

Ms. Sandra Melocik

Senior Accounting Policy Advisor
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Daniel Murdock, CPA

EVP, CAO & Controller, Corporate Accounting & Reporting
Comcast Corporation

Mr. Gregg Nelson

Vice President & Chief Accountant
IBM Corporation

Roger O'Donnell, CPA

Partner, Audit

Sarah Ovuka

External Reporting Controller
Intel Corporation

Marc Panucci

Deputy Chief Accountant
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Dave Pelland

Managing Director, Research
Financial Executives Research Foundation (FERF)

Jon Raphael

Chief Innovation Officer
Deloitte & Touche LLP

John Rhodes


Stephen Rivera, CPA

Vice President, Global Technical Accounting Advisory Services & Policy
Johnson & Johnson

Mr. Thomas Roos

SVP and Chief Accounting Officer
UnitedHealth Group

Robert Royall

Partner, Financial Accounting Advisory Services
Ernst & Young LLP

Leslie Seidman

Chair of Governance and Nominating Committee
Moody's Corporation

Marybeth Shamrock

Partner, Accounting Advisory Services

Amanda Shepherd

Executive Director
Kaplan Professional Education,Powered by Smartpros and Loscalzo Institute

Hermann Sidhu

Partner, Global Assurance Digital Leader

Andrej Suskavcevic

President & CEO
Financial Executives International

Sagar Teotia

Chief Accountant
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Amie Thuener

Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer

Jon Tkach


Joel von Ranson

Spencer Stuart

Dr. Jeff Wilks

EY Professor of Accounting
BYU School of Accountancy

Mr. Edward Young, CPA, MBA, CGMA

Chief Financial Officer

Linda Zukauckas

Nielsen Holdings